Paper Submission

Submissions

Papers must be submitted electronically via the SEIM-2018 EasyChair website.

All submissions must come in PDF format, conform to the IEEE eXpress Conference Publishing template, and not exceed 7 pages (including figures, appendices and references). We also welcome survey papers with an increased page limit of up to 12 pages. Both Russian and English papers are accepted; the papers should present original work of the authors, not submitted in parallel to other conferences or journals. Russian papers must also include the English title, author information and abstract on the very last page (after the references), to facilitate its processing by the scientific indices.

Depending on the number and quality of submissions, the Program Committee may present the best papers with the Distinguished Paper award. These papers will be considered for publication in one of the peer-reviewed Russian journals, after passing an additional round of reviews

 

Reviewing

SEIM-2018 will pursue a single-blind review process. To be eligible for publication in the conference proceedings, the authors must account for the reviewer’s comments and questions in the camera-ready version of the paper to the best of their abilities.

 

Proceedings

Conference proceedings will be published after the conference. Selected papers will be submitted for indexation to the Russian Science Citation Index and CEUR-WS.org. The selection process will be guided by the results of the post-conference review of the camera-ready versions of the accepted papers.

Important Dates
  • 9 February Paper submission deadline
  • 14 March Acceptance notification
  • 14 April Conference
  • 22 April Camera-ready version submission deadline
  • 30 April Post-review results notification

Подача статей

Формат подачи статей

Статьи подаются в электронном виде через сайт SEIM-2018 на EasyChair.

Все статьи должны быть в формате PDF, соответствовать шаблону IEEE eXpress Conference Publishing и не превышать объема в 7 страниц (включая рисунки, приложения и список использованных источников). Также принимаются обзорные статьи, объем которых должен быть не более 12 страниц. К участию принимаются оригинальные статьи на русском и английском языках, которые в настоящее время не рассматриваются к участию в других конференциях и/или журналах. Русскоязычные статьи должны также содержать англоязычные название, контакты авторов и аннотацию на последней странице (после библиографии) для упрощения процесса включения работы в международные индексы.

В зависимости от количества и уровня поданных статей, программный комитет может наградить лучшие статьи дипломом за выдающиеся результаты и рекомендовать их к публикации в одном из российских научных журналов после прохождения дополнительного рецензирования.

 

Рецензирование

SEIM-2018 будет использовать одностороннее слепое рецензирование. Для того, чтобы попасть в сборник работ конференции, авторы должны будут учесть и исправить все замечания и вопросы рецензентов в финальных версиях статей.

 

Сборник работ конференции

По результатам конференции будет опубликован сборник работ. Выбранные статьи будут отправлены для индексирования в РИНЦ и поданы для онлайн публикации в CEUR-WS.org, индексируемом SCOPUS. Решение об отправке статей на индексирование будет принято по результатам пост-рецензирования финальных версий статей.

Важные даты
  • 9 февраля Крайний срок подачи статей
  • 14 марта Уведомление о принятии
  • 14 апреля Конференция
  • 22 апреля Крайний срок подачи финальных версий статей
  • 30 апреля Уведомление о результатах пост-рецензирования